baby dino quilt

One of my closest friends had a baby. And I haven’t sent her a single thing to recognize that! I had good intentions, really. I started this quilt back in September. I finished the top and the quilting back in September. The baby was born in November and yet my little quilt sat without any attention paid to it.

IMG_5673

Sewing on binding is not my strong suit. In fact, I’d say I probably say I hate to sew on binding by hand. But my machine-sewn binding just does not look quite as nice. So this little fella’s birthday present has been sitting on my to-do list for months now.

IMG_5680

I plunked myself down in front of a few episodes of Dexter and checked this off my to-do list. Is it weird to watch a show about a serial killer while lovingly hand-sewing baby gifts? Even though it’s a few months late, I don’t think the little guy will mind.

IMG_5701

Leave a Reply

